This is my first personal blog that I’ve ever done. I used to be really annoyed with people who thought it was important to share their personal thoughts and mentalities with the world but lately, I’ve been inspired with writers such as Kerouac and Vonnegut, Ginsberg and felt that there is a lot of value in history from an ordinary person. Why let the big wigs write it all? I’m doing this more for myself, to measure growth;where I’ve been, where I want to be, what I’d like to go back to. I feel like this is a perfect time in life to turn on the recorder. I just turned 22, ripped some important pages out of the book and am able to start on a new slate.

Where I’m at right now:

  • Last semester of college
  • Amazing group of friends that I learn to appreciate more each day because of the timeline fastly approaching where I’ll journey across the world and hope that someday, fate will bring me back πŸ™‚
  • An amazing internship where I have to pinch myself sometimes and other times learn to not become too content and take the opportunity for granted.
  • A little lonely, at least I can feel it for the first time in a while
  • Reevaluating the crazy college life I’ve been living and searching for something else.

Where I want to be:

  • I want to have made more progress in my Peace Corps application
  • I want to love people more openly and be less disappointed with them. I feel like sometimes I place expectations on people that aren’t necessary. Loving people is accepting what they have to contribute and not asking more.
  • I want to trust my instinct more

That’s it for now. I didn’t exactly have a lot on my mind to write today but wanted to get things started to get the ball rolling on something that’s been in the back of my mind for some time.

