I started this blog two months ago and while it hasn’t been updated in a while, I want to not just throw something on here to keep people interested because it’s meant to be for my own personal use and reflection on growth and how I’ve changed perspective over time (or at least, that’s what I’m hoping for!)

For my first blog, I wrote some goals down and decided to see where I’ve come on them:

So this is where I’m at right now:

  • Mind is far far away from school! I’ve learned to accept it since I’ve worked really hard up to this point and I think I deserve to have a little fun and not worry about my GPA so much or stress about the studying I didn’t get done.
  • Content with the hand that life has given me, I don’t really have any complaints right now. Despite some of the random things thrown at me in the past four months, as always, things have turned out for the best.

This is what I’ve accomplished:

  • Peace Corp process is almost complete! Just waiting for an invitation to wherever I’m going in Central Asia. Hopefully, I’ll know by the end of this month!
  • I’ve learned to not be so hard on myself for making mistakes and to be more open in trying new things, letting more people in, worrying less about the consequences of my actions. My instinct always seems to take me in the right direction.

This is where I want to be:

  • Right here.
